The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » There's no way but... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

swingjunkie
View Profile
New user
83 Posts

Profile of swingjunkie
...it couldn't hurt to ask. Does anyone have a slightly used, or pretty well used, or extra, or whatever, set of cups that they would sell me? Something that can hold an orange and will hold is all I ask...I think. They can be tarnished, I like the kinda faded look like in David V's avatar. Please help, someone? I'm just starting, and I'm a poor college student.
Dave V
View Profile
Inner circle
Las Vegas, NV
4824 Posts

Profile of Dave V
Definitely keep your eyes on eBay. New cups like this (assuming you can even find them) will run you several hundreds of dollars. Or, poke around thrift shops and even gardening stores for metal flower pots, bathroom cups, etc...

If you want a good set, and like the faded look of old cups, check out Tom Frank's original Phoenix Cups. They're frequently on eBay for about $75 or so. Five dollars of patina solution and some work, and you'll have them turned old and brown in no time.
No trees were killed in the making of this message, but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.
Michael Baker
View Profile
Eternal Order
Near a river in the Midwest
11172 Posts

Profile of Michael Baker
If they didn't HAVE to hold an orange, the price could be significantly less.
~michael baker
The Magic Company
Dave V
View Profile
Inner circle
Las Vegas, NV
4824 Posts

Profile of Dave V
I forgot about the orange requirement. The Phoenix cups are good, but they're rather small. Nectarines maybe, but not full size oranges.
No trees were killed in the making of this message, but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.
CJRichard
View Profile
Special user
Massachusetts
542 Posts

Profile of CJRichard
Quote:
On 2007-01-05 23:44, swingjunkie wrote: