The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » A tangled web we weave... » » Using the Café on a web enabled cell phone (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Jaxon
View Profile
Inner circle
Kalamazoo, Mi.
2537 Posts

Profile of Jaxon
Believe me when I say I'm no expert on Cell phones or mobile devices. But I recently got a new cell phone called the Verizon LG ZX9800. I mainly got it because it has a keyboard and makes my text messaging much easier.

Anyway, If you've ever tried to visit the Café forum from a cell phone browser it might have given you a message that says something like "Insufficient memory for this operation". I'm sure some devices might be able to do it but I'm writing this just to tell you what you can do if your phone won't allow you in.

From your cell phone browser go to google.com. In google search for "Themagiccafe". It'll find the forum for you. Then you can open the link to this forum.

Google will automatically turn the site into a format that will work on a cell phone (WAP).

When this happens the pages are broken down into a number of pages so it'll only load a portion at a time. In other words the "index" page of this forum will be about 16 pages long. When the first page opens you'll be able to sign into the Café.

The page it'll take you to after you sign in won't have the usual "Search" at the top of the page. Neither will the link to read your own private messages be there. So it would take for ever to search for all your posts and you wouldn't be able to open your own private messages. But there is a short cut way to find your own posts and your private messages.