The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Street Magic » » Something confusing (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

bku
View Profile
New user
5 Posts

Profile of bku
Hey guys,

I have been doing mentalism for a couple of years, but I have never seen a simple trick like this. I went to this hypnotist show today and just before he started hypnotizing people, he did a few esp tricks. One trick however, confused me A LOT; I cannot stop thinking about it. The magician asks a spectator to just think of a card. Then after confirming that the card was not a face card, the magician writes the card down and it matched the spectator's thought up card. The spectator never wrote it down or even hinted that his card was the eight of hearts. Do you guys have any idea what this trick is called? Thanks.
Magical Dimensions
View Profile
Inner circle
5002 Posts

Profile of Magical Dimensions
Did the spectator tell the magician what his card was right before the magician turn the notebook around to show his prediction?

Ray
Utkarsh Sinha
View Profile
Regular user
Goa, India
137 Posts

Profile of Utkarsh Sinha
Did he show the cards to the spectator? If so, it could be the riffle force or the thought force.
Want jaadu?!

"Reality is a mere illusion, although a very persistent one" - Albert Einstein

http://liquidmetal.in
bku
View Profile
New user
5 Posts

Profile of bku
Ray,
No before the spectator even names his card out loud, the magician already wrote the predicted card down and showed it to one side of the audience; I was there and I saw it.
MagicSanta
View Profile
Inner circle
Northern Nevada
5845 Posts

Profile of MagicSanta
People don't typically recall things the way it really happened. This is why they say magic occurs in the mind of the spectator. I've a feeling you will respond strongly and negatively to the above statement but that is the way it is.
bku
View Profile
New user
5 Posts

Profile of bku
MagicSanta,