The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Good News! » » Gospel magic that can be used for preaching on the street (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

jimi2040
View Profile
New user
United Kingdom
62 Posts

Profile of jimi2040
Shalom to all Christian magicians

I am a beginner magician who joined the wonderful world of magic just over a year ago. Being a Christian, I've always wanted to relate my magic with preaching gospel on the street which I believe could be a good way to create a common interest that would eventually lead to the gospel. I have had look at some of the collections of official gospel magic that were on sale. I think most of them were design for sunday schools and a lot of them were about the stories in the old testament with some morals at the end. I purchased the 3 DVD set created by Duane Laughlin which had a similar content to what I explained above. I was wondering whether any of you have any knowledge of a gospel magic that is related to Jesus, the problem of sin, salvation or the eternal life. Also, if you know any good opener that would nicely guide the converstion torwards the gospel then can you please name some of them? If you know any books or instructional DVDs then please quote them as well.
Thank you.
Ethan the emazing
View Profile
Elite user
anywhere but here USA
454 Posts

Profile of Ethan the emazing
I do gospel street magic!!! My best tricks are GIANT versions of "curve", and "the proffesers nightmare" (Using patter relating to sin).
jimi2040
View Profile
New user
United Kingdom
62 Posts

Profile of jimi2040
I don't understand how "the proffesor's nightmare" relates to the sin.
Is that not about three different length rope turning into three equilength ropes?
Ethan the emazing
View Profile
Elite user
anywhere but here USA
454 Posts

Here's the patter I use for "the proffesor's nightmare":

Some humans see lying as a "little sin" (hold up little rope)