The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Mark Wilson's Complete Course in Magic (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
sBosma
View Profile
New user
BC Canada
57 Posts

Profile of sBosma
Hello,

I'm not a beginner to magic, but I'm also not very great. Would you recommend Wilsons book? I know this book is great for beginners, but could a person with one year experience gain anything from it? Would it be worth the money?

P.S.
Are all of the sleights and tricks obtainable from the Internet, somewhere?
'Pick a card, any card'
Andy the cardician
View Profile
Inner circle
A street named after my dad
3370 Posts

Profile of Andy the cardician
SBosma,

I do not know what kind of magic you do perform. So it is difficult to comment. However, Mark Wilson`s book provides a great and affordable overview of the world of magic with a lot of good insights.

Most sleights and tricks can be bought from Internet-shops as well. Use the search engine for some recommendations and also some more details on the book.

http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/viewt......&133

Andy
Cards never lie
BrianMillerMagic
View Profile
Inner circle
CT
2043 Posts

Profile of BrianMillerMagic
I am a working professional and I refer back to this book constantly. It is always the book I recommend immediately to any beginner of magic, as well as to anyone that is just looking for a great resource. Many of the routines you can take and add more complicated sleights and unique presentations to create killer professional effects.

P.S. Nearly anything can be found on the internet if you look long enough - that shouldn't matter. This book is so cheap to contain so much invaluable information, you should just invest the money in it.
Andy the cardician
View Profile
Inner circle
3370 Posts

Brian,

we posted at precisely the same time. That is magic

Andy
Cards never lie
MagiClyde
View Profile
Special user