The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » A Poll (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

StreetWalker
View Profile
New user
38 Posts

Profile of StreetWalker
Just a poll

I am sick of this. How many people have been asked to do the balducci lev? Danny H., I know you don't think its street magic.

Walker
"The ability to amaze those who don't care is better than the ability to amaze those who do."
Danny Hustle
View Profile
Inner circle
Boston, MA USA
2393 Posts

Profile of Danny Hustle
That's because it isn't street magic. For the record, I've been doing the balducci levitation for almost 25 years. I've never been asked to do it.

If someone asks you to do it, they know it and will probably bust you doing it.

It is one of the most powerful effects in magic and it has been blown open not by David Blaine but by guys like Mike Maxwell and the internet. It is a shame.

Luckily, I'm a lot older than you and the trick is not as widely known among adults as it is among kids.

It is best done 1 on 1 with you standing close to a corner to kill the bad angles.

The trick is to show it to one person and let them tell everyone else ho amazing it is and when they ask you to do it refuse.

That is how you build a reputation with it.

I'm probably not as much of a jerk as you think streetwalker. I just want people to do good magic and not hack. If you do this trick on the street it is hack. People will bust you, and then you're hosed. Pretty simple when you think about it.

Best,

Dan-

"MT is one of the reasons we started this board! I’m so sick of posts being deleted without any reason given, and by unknown people at that." - Steve Brooks Sep 7, 2001 8:38pm
©1999-2014 Daniel Denney all rights reserved.
Leland
View Profile
Inner circle
St Louis
1180 Posts

Profile of Leland