The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. » » Unexpected (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4 [Next]
Y2John
View Profile
Inner circle
1498 Posts

Profile of Y2John
Product: Unexpexted DVD

By: Marc Spelmann and Peter Nardi

To start id just like to say that I am a beginner at Mentalism as a whole, so am not familiar with many of the methods/techniques etc, but found this DVD to be full of some very good, usable material. I will go over each of the effects and then go on to the quality of teaching, and of the DVD itself.
I wanted to begin though by saying that I love this double DVD set and I am very happy with my purchase.

Right, on with the effects (descriptions taken from back of DVD case):

Effects that have a * after them mean I have performed them, and will have details about what happened. Ones I have not performed will contain what I feel about them from the performance/tutorial on the DVD.

Fist Full Of Dollars*-

An incredible opener for any impromptu situation. Give your spectator a chance to win some cold hard cash. All they have to do is guess which hand holds the money! As a kicker you prove to them you knew they would choose the wrong hand from the start.

My opinion:

I really like this little effect, its quick and to the point and as a kicker you prove to them that not only did they choose wrong, but you knew exactly which hand they would pick. Basically what happens is you hide a note in one of your hands and get the spec to try and guess which hand is holding the note. This is def something I will be using.

How it went down: