The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Table hoppers & party strollers » » Prohibition question (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
close-up
View Profile
Loyal user
260 Posts

Profile of close-up
Just received Prohibition and have a question. Wondering how important it is to seal the bottle by placing the cap back on the bottle before the penetration of the cap. I've been performing "Coin in the Bottle" for about 30 years and never once resealed the bottle before penetrating the bottle with the coin. And never once was it brought to my attention that the bottle was not resealed before the penetration. Would like to hear from all.

Thanks,

close-up
Tony Iacoviello
View Profile
Eternal Order
13154 Posts

Profile of Tony Iacoviello
Close-up

It is personal preference. But there is a difference between coin in the bottle and this type of cap in the bottle. The coin does not fit through the opening...

Tony
SoCalPro
View Profile
Inner circle
Southern California
1603 Posts

Profile of SoCalPro
I don't think that it is important to put a cap on the top but I think by plugging up the hole, it cancels any thought of you sneaking it through the top. If you don't want to carry the extra cap, have the spectator put a finger in the hole or just cover the top with their hand. Just my 2 cents.

JIM
Jaz
View Profile
Inner circle
NJ, U.S.
6112 Posts

Profile of Jaz
I believe that you just answered your own question.

Because of the clean moves and visible penetration, I don't think it matters if the bottle is recapped or not.
MagicSanta
View Profile
Inner circle
Northern Nevada
5845 Posts

Profile of MagicSanta