The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Lets say (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
dodgechargerrt30
View Profile
Regular user
Kentucky
158 Posts

Profile of dodgechargerrt30
Lets say I didn't have a year experience in magic (a year isn't much anyway)

and lets say I'm NEW TO IT

I have the royal road to card magic book (on the way in the mail)
MODERN COIN MAGIC (book) on the way
Modern coin magic (dvds) on the way
Expert card technique
some cards
some coins
some good forces I know '
some C&B's
and the Ammar c&B dvds

what else should I consider getting

on a 200 dollar budget in order to have what I need to be a pro in YEARS to come

I do have the year experience

I know how to do the DL Decently
and some other sleights

I can do like a hundred basic PICK A CARD TRICKS lol

but I'm goin to a magic shop tommorow so on my shopping list so far is

ROYAL ROAD TO CARD MAGIC (DVDs)

what else should I get

I posted it somewhere else as well but I will post here so more ppl can read it

THANKS

DC
I have enough money to last me the rest of my life, unless I buy something
mrunge
View Profile
Inner circle
Charleston, SC
3716 Posts

Profile of mrunge
I would suggest getting a copy of "Mark Wilson's Complete Course In Magic." It is a BIG book (almost 500 pages) and will cost you around $20. I have included a link below.

It has magic that covers about all aspects of the art. You will find yourself referring to it often and would make a great start to a magic library.

I have 2 copies of it myself!

Mark. Smile

http://www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/0762414553/......-7279055
dodgechargerrt30
View Profile
Regular user
Kentucky
158 Posts

Yea I forgot about that one thanks for reminding me I will pick that up somewhere
blink_inc
View Profile
Loyal user
Hamilton
278 Posts

Profile of blink_inc