The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » Gaffed padlock (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Mysterious
View Profile
Regular user
154 Posts

Profile of Mysterious
I am interested in purchasing a gaffed padlock that can be fully inspected,
for an escape routine. If you have any suggestions please let me know.
Thanks!!!
Cliffg37
View Profile
Inner circle
Long Beach, CA
2485 Posts

Profile of Cliffg37
Talk to Mark Cannon,

CannonsGreatEscapes.com

They sell several
Magic is like Science,
Both are fun if you do it right!
The Donster
View Profile
Inner circle
4817 Posts

Profile of The Donster
You can also make your own gaffed padlock. just do some research.
Mick Hanzlik
View Profile
Special user
Mick Hanzlik
588 Posts

Profile of Mick Hanzlik
If you let me know what you want it to do< I'm sure I can build you one.
Aidan
View Profile
New user
Niceville, FL
27 Posts

Profile of Aidan
I have a G/C Master #5 due to arrive here any day. I ordered it from Cannon's. I'm going use it with a bare chest, body wrapped chain and standard handcuffs locked together across my chest, with two spectators holding each end of a wrapped cloth or cape around my torso to expose my pants pockets and head.

I'm hoping the lock is adequate to provide a very quick escape. I'll be back to let you know what I think of it.
Integrity is all that is truly yours, everything else, can be taken from you in an instant!
escapeguy
View Profile
Regular user
189 Posts

Profile of escapeguy
Just my two cents. don't make the lock suspicious, if you assume its a regular lock so will the people. for example if I'm showing you a card trick and I have here an ordinary deck now all of a sudden the mind is on the deck and why? when you do a coin sleight such as the french drop, you don't look directly at your hands and say watch as I really take the coin with my left hand.