The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Magic...at a moment's notice! » » Best tools for impromptu closeup (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
vegasmacguy
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of vegasmacguy
I'm just getting back into magic after many years. Can anyone give me some ideas for the best tools to carry for a broad range of impromptu closeup material.

Here is a list of what I currently carry.

1. TT
2. 808 Poker Cards
3. Silk
4. ITR
5. Rubber Bands
6. Coins
FreefallFool
View Profile
New user
UK
61 Posts

Profile of FreefallFool
I'm no expert but that seems pretty comprehensive. I'm just about to invest in a piece of jewellery to compliment my outfit, ahem! From what I've read they're pretty versatile...
Smile It's not how far you fall, it's how you land... Smile
DomKabala
View Profile
Inner circle
I've grown old after diggin' holes for
2826 Posts

Profile of DomKabala
How about some sponge balls/rabbits?
Cardamagically,
<<<KRaZy4KaRdZ>>> Smile Smile
We don't stop playing when we grow old...we grow old when we stop playing.

God is enough, let go, let God. Gal 2:20

"Anything of value is not easily attained and those things which are easily attained are not of lasting value."

Smile Smile Smile Smile
Erdnase27
View Profile
Inner circle
2485 Posts

Profile of Erdnase27
1. Cards
2. Thumb Tip
3. Spongeballs
4. Rubber bands
5. Coins

For impromptu id use everything that you can find in a bar. I do 3 card monte with 3 dunno english word.. eehmm those things you put ur drink on:)
Rubberbands r almost always there , coins too for coins across etc.

getting stuff with you is not really impromptu I assume.
"He must be content to rank with the common herd." - S.W. Erdnase
Vandy Grift
View Profile
Inner circle
Milwaukee
3504 Posts

Profile of Vandy Grift
Quote:
On 2007-04-05 12:09, MichielTummers wrote: