The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » Cellini's Linking Ring DVD (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Ron Reid
View Profile
Inner circle
Phoenix, Arizona
2733 Posts

Profile of Ron Reid
Hello:

I just received Cellini's "Lord and Master of the Rings" DVD and must say it is very well done. Very well produced and probably the most beautiful routine I've ever seen. Maybe better Ross'. Ted B. is to be congratulated on a job well done!

Just curious though - a lot of the moves are very "angly" and I understand the Cellini performs this on the streets. How does he get away with this? Certainly, spectators on the sides will see the Key.

I've been doing the rings for years, but am new to street performing, so I may be asking a very obvious question. This is my first time I've seen Cellini...WOW!!

Thanks for any help.

Ron Reid
BroDavid
View Profile
Inner circle
America’s North Coast, Ohio
3176 Posts

Profile of BroDavid
There are a couple of moves on the video that do require "audience management", but so does any effect.

But by proper body placement, and holding the rings close enough to minimize the viewable angles, you can get away with them.

And on the street, (more audience management...) it is rare to actually be Completely surrounded. So even if you are "in the middle", folks behind you will naturally migrate (maybe with a bit of enouragement form you) to the front where they can see the "big show" better.

BroDavid
If you stand for nothing, you will fall for anything.
preston91
View Profile
Regular user
clearwater,fl
186 Posts

Profile of preston91
I went to a Cellini lecture a couple of months ago. To close the lecture, he did a two ring routine that was so wonderful, it brought a tear to my eye! A thing of beauty by a master!
He mentioned that he didn't perform this routine on the street.
Maybe a different one.
Paul
BroDavid
View Profile
Inner circle
3176 Posts