The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ballooning 101 » » Whats the standard balloon size? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

briann
View Profile
New user
14 Posts

Profile of briann
What is it?

I'm new to ballooning and don't want to make anything super special. I just want to make the basic figures and hats. really cool hats. what size it just big enough and not to small? my guess is a 260Q, am I about right?

please help!

oh, and what do you guys think of bad to the ballon? I'm really considering ordering it.
MagicSanta
View Profile
Inner circle
Northern Nevada
5841 Posts

Profile of MagicSanta
You are correct about the balloon size. I really liked Bad To The Balloon and think it is a good DVD. There is a DVD by Tricky The Clown that is very inexpensive that introduced you to balloon twisting and gives you a number of figures to make, that may be a good one to start with....but you can also get Bad to the Balloon as a follow up.
Stevethomas
View Profile
Inner circle
Southern U.S.A.
3728 Posts

Profile of Stevethomas
Well, actually, the size is 260. The "Q" just indicates the BRAND balloon. You have 260P (Prestige), 260Q (Qualatex) 260B (Betalatex) and a few more. There are differences between the brands, some "taste" bad (for those of us who inflate by mouth), some squeak more than others, some are thicker and will handle more abuse than others, too. Find the brand that works best for you and your situation, and you're all ready to get out there and TWIST!

Steve
Bad to the Balloon
View Profile
Inner circle
Clearwater Florida
2116 Posts

Profile of Bad to the Balloon
Quote:
On 2007-06-10 18:21, briann wrote:
What is it?

I'm new to ballooning and don't want to make anything super special. I just want to make the basic figures and hats. really cool hats. what size it just big enough and not to small? my guess is a 260Q, am I about right?

please help!