The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » King rising levitation > please comment (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Ellen Kotzin
View Profile
Loyal user
UPSTATE, NY
280 Posts

Profile of Ellen Kotzin
This levitation (from the ad) looks as goofy as the baladucci one where if you don't do the angles right you look dumb. Anyone use this levitation successfully?

Ellen
harryandersonfan.com
Jonatan B
View Profile
Veteran user
Gothenburg, Sweden
342 Posts

Profile of Jonatan B
I am a pro at the Balducci levitation, no else levitations Smile Smile
Jonatan Bank
rvigon
View Profile
Loyal user
uk
266 Posts

Profile of rvigon
Jonatan I think hdocter meant pros as good points not a mesure of expertise.
"No brilliance is required in magic, just determination and relatively clean fingernails."
MacGyver
View Profile
Inner circle
St. Louis, MO
1419 Posts

Profile of MacGyver
I personally don't like it, the balducci is better IMHO, the effect(you levitating) is the same and there isn't the goofy setup
Peedlkyle
View Profile
New user
I live in my house
98 Posts

Profile of Peedlkyle
I still can't totally decide. I like the Balducci because of its prep free, on-the-spot style. Though since it was exposed, you do get enough people knowing how it's done to make you wary of performing it. KR is just sometimes more trouble than it's worth. There are ways of doing it in the forums on e.com that make it look really good, but there's just too much more to hide that the Balducci. Personally, I say no.
On the other hand, you have different fingers.
dillib
View Profile
Elite user
476 Posts

Profile of dillib
King rising is definitely gonna stay in your drawer, it just cannot be done impromptu,as it is too much trouble as Peedlkyle mentioned.
Laura Winter
View Profile
New user
Finland
4 Posts

Profile of Laura Winter
Hi Ellen,