The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Another One Joins The Café (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

BazzaUK
View Profile

Southend-On-Sea, UK
0 Posts

Profile of BazzaUK
Hi everybody.
I'm Barry. I've been a professional magician for about 30 years but tend to be a bit of a loner as I prefer not to be doing the same tricks as everybody else! I worked in a magic shop in London some years back and met many top professionals who helped me to find my own style. I always promised myself that I would do the same for other budding magicians - as long as I know they are serious and not just trying to find out how things are done. I go to a few conventions but not on a regular basis and whenever I buy a trick, I read the instructions for the mechanics and then put them away so I can develop my own presentation. In fact, I usually even get mt wife to watch a trick and talk to her about my ideas before I buy it. I'm currently working on my own Harry Potter book test, as everyone seems to be 'Potter Crazy' at the moment, and that will get it's first showing next week. I'd love to work the big stage illusions but the market for that sort of thing in the UK is very limited so I have to stick to close-up. I don't do magic for kids (not anymore anyway!) but I do use kids tricks for adults. For example, I have a table hopping version of Hip Hop Rabbits which is fantastic whith the right peple - especially when they have had a few drinks!