The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Pricing in Rural areas (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
ibm_usa
View Profile
Special user
In Your Mind, Ky, USA
722 Posts

Profile of ibm_usa
Hello. first of all,I am a professional magician/illusionist. I just turned pro ealier this year when I decided to make an income by performing. I have had 5 shows so far, I don't consider this a problem for a starter but I was advised that I should only charge 55 dollars only! Now I agree that I need to make a name for my self, but 55 dollars is pretty cheap and I live in Rural Kentucky! Has anyone have had any experience, success or failure in performing in Rural areas?
"You may think that i only talk of things from the past, you know, history, well magic is history"

-Guy Jarrett

"Curiosity isn't a sin Harry, but it should be exorcised with great caution."

-Albus Dumbledore (Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire)
http://www.jordanallen-mentalist.webs.com/
Baggins
View Profile
Regular user
london
148 Posts

Profile of Baggins
I sometimes perform tricks/a show at country fairs in my local area. I was once paid a chciken and he wasn't ribbing me.

baggins.
ibm_usa
View Profile
Special user
In Your Mind, Ky, USA
722 Posts

Profile of ibm_usa
Quote:
On 2007-10-01 12:22, Baggins wrote:
I sometimes perform tricks/a show at country fairs in my local area. I was once paid a chciken and he wasn't ribbing me.

baggins.

So you were paid a Chicken! Was it good? ha ha.
"You may think that i only talk of things from the past, you know, history, well magic is history"

-Guy Jarrett

ibm_usa
View Profile
Special user
In Your Mind, Ky, USA
722 Posts

Profile of ibm_usa