The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » What College/University did/have you attended? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4 [Next]
palmtreemagic!
View Profile
Loyal user
Everywhere and wherever
261 Posts

Profile of palmtreemagic!
Just out of curiosity, where did you go for college?

I'm currently a student at Lehigh University
any magic conventions in the Lehigh Valley area?
Unleashing the moment of astonishment, one impromptu situation at a time.
Payne
View Profile
Inner circle
Seattle
4570 Posts

Profile of Payne
Never spent a day in College. My parents told me that college was for people who were going to be doctors or lawyers and since I wasn't going to be a doctor or a lawyer there was no need to go to college. Thanks guys!
This of course made high school a breeze as all I had to do was get the minimal passing grade in whatever classes I took and didn't have to worry about taking the right type of classes or studying for the SAT's or applying for scholarships.
It all worked out in the end though as I found a job in the burgeoning IT field back when you really didn't need a college diploma to land a job.
"America's Foremost Satirical Magician" -- Jeff McBride.
Jonathan Townsend
View Profile
Eternal Order
Ossining, NY
27226 Posts

Profile of Jonathan Townsend
S. U. N. Y. College at Purchase.

Great place for the liberal arts while being around the theater/acting/film/arts/music students to get a well rounded education

:)
...to all the coins I've dropped here
GeorgeG
View Profile
Inner circle
Thousand Oaks, CA
1028 Posts

Profile of GeorgeG
U.S.C.
U.C., San Francisco (graduate)
Dizzy
View Profile
Elite user
UK
437 Posts

Profile of Dizzy
University of Gloucestershire- Post-graduate
kid iowa
View Profile
Loyal user
Oklahoma
300 Posts

Profile of kid iowa
Multiple colleges:

University of New Mexico
University of Maryland
Connors State