The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Pressure fan (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

bryn
View Profile
New user
South Africa
1 Post

Profile of bryn
Hi, I have been trying to do the pressure fan for like a week now and I just can't get it. Every time I do it, it starts off right but then I think it hits my finger and it looks really bad. Does any one know of any book or DVD's that I can use to help me with all my card skills plz?
dobber
View Profile
Regular user
163 Posts

Profile of dobber
The much-recommended Mark Wilson's Complete Course In Magic explains the technique on page 156.
dobber
Stanyon
View Profile
Inner circle
Landrum, S.C. by way of Chicago
3397 Posts

Profile of Stanyon
I've been doing this stuff for over 40 years and I don't always hit it either. Takes time and practice.

Cheers! Smile
Stanyon

aka Steve Taylor

"Every move a move!"

"If you've enjoyed my performance half as much as I've enjoyed performing for you, then you've enjoyed it twice as much as me!"
spycrapper
View Profile
Loyal user
Indonesia
295 Posts

Profile of spycrapper
I encountered the exact same problem when I started doing card magic.. and I gave up on it because thumb fan works well for me.
actually card college vol 1 describes the pressure fan briefly, but maybe I'm too lazy to learn this fan. if I remember correctly, jeff McBride's video on card manipulation teach this fan also.
Magic is life

Ario A.
visit my blog:
http://amagicblog.wordpress.com
Father Photius
View Profile
Grammar Host
El Paso, TX (Formerly Amarillo)
17197 Posts

Profile of Father Photius
Make sure cards are new and clean, and you need to spring the cards into your hand. Sounds like you are pushing them into your hand.
"Now here's the man with the 25 cent hands, that two bit magician..."
Nedim
View Profile
Elite user
istanbul/turkey
444 Posts

Profile of Nedim
Hi,