The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » What size linking rings?? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Sk8erBoi9305
View Profile
Regular user
133 Posts

Profile of Sk8erBoi9305
I'm brand new to linking rings, and I don't know what size to get. I'm 14, and have medium size hands if it's relavent. any tips??
mrunge
View Profile
Inner circle
Charleston, SC
3716 Posts

Profile of mrunge
I'd get at least the 10 inch rings. They can be seen from a distance and you'll get used to them in no time.

Good luck. Mark.
Tony Thomas
View Profile
Inner circle
North Carolina
1248 Posts

Profile of Tony Thomas
I got my first set of rings this year. I mostly do magic for stage. I originally went looking for 12" but my local dealer only had the 10" in stainless. So, I bought the 10". They were available, and cheaper. Now that I have been using them for a while, and have done several shows, I couldn't be happier with the choice. Ten inch rings are plenty large enough for good stage visibility. I recommend 10". Have fun!
From the Encouraging Magic of...
Tony Thomas
www.magictonythomas.com
Bob Sanders
View Profile
1945 - 2024
Magic Valley Ranch, Clanton, Alabama
20504 Posts

Profile of Bob Sanders
To me hand size has nothing to do with the size rings to use. However, weight may a factor for a smaller person. I do recommend using rings big enough to go over your head. Being able to temporarily get your hands free can broaden your possibilities for your routine.

The 10" size is very practical for stage but easy to pack.

Enjoy your ring magic.

Bob Sanders
Magic By Sander
Bob Sanders

Magic By Sander / The Amazed Wiz

AmazedWiz@Yahoo.com
JasonB
View Profile
Regular user
174 Posts

Profile of JasonB