The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » "Packaging" School Shows (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Tim Zager
View Profile
Loyal user
Kansas City
222 Posts

Profile of Tim Zager
I'm somewhat new to the Elementary School market and I am looking for tips on "packaging" my theme show. I interviewed approximately 20 school principals to determine what educators feel is important...the hot topics seem to be reading and math skills (at least in my market). So I designed a show for the Elementary school market that touches on both.

Here's where I'm having difficulty... I hear differing views on how to sell/market the show. Some tell me it's best to have two shows prepared - one for grades K-3 and another for grades 4-6. Same message content, but different presentation.

Others tell me it's easier to sell ONE show that covers grades K-6. I can see pros and cons for each side.

Any thoughts?

Tim
Make sure your customers never lose your information,
with a Digital Business Card.
kenscott
View Profile
Inner circle
1869 Posts

Profile of kenscott
I have been doing the schools for 5 years now. I have to say reading is one of the most liked by the teachers.

One show for the elem is enough. Two shows k-3 4-6. Second show change the content alittle to fit the ages.

Another thing you need is a worksheet guide for the teachers. This is a booklet about your show that they can use back in class for continued talks.

Also, at the end of your show do something to get the students guiet and claim. The hardest thing teachers say about programs is getting the students claimed down for class. Most presenters have a loud ending leaving the students very excited and loud.

Have fun
Ken Scott
tboehnlein
View Profile
Inner circle
ohio
1777 Posts

Profile of tboehnlein