The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Gambling Spot » » Help a newb out? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
acetucker
View Profile
New user
37 Posts

Profile of acetucker
Yeah, I'm new to sharking and I was wondering if any of you could give me some pointers. False shuffles, dealing bottoms and seconds, the difference between a strike and a push off would be helpful.
splice
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada
1250 Posts

Profile of splice
Have you tried the search feature? Or browsing through old threads? Or buying books/DVDs?

The difference between a strike and a push-off: in one, you strike the card directly, in the other, you push it off.

You should be able to find a lot of info on your own.
acetucker
View Profile
New user
37 Posts

Profile of acetucker
Sure, but if I talk to a person, I can ask whatever questions I want. I'm really new to this so far, the only false cut I kno is the swivel cut. I'm learning to others, one being the wolf cut. I'm tryin to work my way up to the butterfly.
NicholasD
View Profile
Inner circle
1460 Posts

Profile of NicholasD
If you study the classic texts, you'll have very few questions that a anyone will need to answer for you. Ed Marlo's "Revolutionary Card Technique", for one, would:
A) Answer most of your questions, B) Keep you busy for a lifetime.
acetucker
View Profile
New user
37 Posts

Profile of acetucker
Is it a book?
NicholasD
View Profile
Inner circle
1460 Posts

Profile of NicholasD
Yes.
acetucker
View Profile
New user
37 Posts

Profile of acetucker
Where can I find it?
acetucker
View Profile
New user
37 Posts

Profile of acetucker
Quote:
On 2007-11-07 15:58, acetucker wrote:
Sure, but if I talk to a person, I can ask whatever questions I want. I'm really new to this so far, the only false cut I kno is the swivel cut. I'm learning to others, one being the wolf cut. I'm tryin to work my way up to the butterfly.