The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Good News! » » Gospel Magic for Teens/College Students (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Wayne Whiting
View Profile
Regular user
181 Posts

Profile of Wayne Whiting
I have never done gospel magic before, but I am thinking of writing a script for an act. I don't want to buy books and DVDs on gospel magic, because I want to be forced to write my own material. I have been doing magic for 45 years and I have been a Christian for 30 years. The act I do now is not children's magic, so I would like to target an older audience.

My question is whether or not there is enough work out there to keep a performer busy. I know my motivation should be to share the Great Commission and tell others what God has done in my life, and that is certainly part of my motivation, but the reality is that gas is $3.00 a gallon!

Your shared experiences would be great.

Wayne
Genius is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration. Thomas Edison

www.terrylagerold.com
Terry Owens
View Profile
Inner circle
Ft. Wayne, Indiana
1707 Posts

Profile of Terry Owens
It all depends on what God is calling you to do...if you're just looking at churches as another group that you can book and do an Gospel presentation, I would recommend that you don't. To go into churches, I really feel that you need to be called to do that. I've been working in churches for over 20 years now, and was booked up to 2 years in advance, doing 6 days in the same church each week. It was a crusade format, very evangelistic in nature, saw great results, and I used illusions to teach with.