The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello from Brazil! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

toothpix
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of toothpix
Hello,
my name is Mike and I am twenty years old. I have been learning and performing magic for about six years now. I love both watching and performing magic. Right now, I really only work with cards, but I would really like to get into coins as well as regular things you find every day like rubber bands, sugar packets, etc. I'm currently studying abroad in Brazil, but I'm from northern california (sonoma county) and I go to school in the hudson valley in New York.
My favorite magicians are Dai Vernon and Darwin Ortiz. I love Vernon because he keeps things simple but great, and I love Ortiz for the opposite reason - he goes to great lengths to make his effects seamless and incredibly astonishing. I think both simplicity and detail warrant respect in Magic.
I signed up about a half hour ago to ask a question about pinky counts and I've already received two replies and a detailed message. This is a GREAT resource for magicians; thanks for making it possible!
Mike

also, I already have bobo's book on coin magic, but if anyone has any suggestions on good dvds to start with, I'd love to hear. thanks!
Dr. TORA
View Profile
Inner circle
TURKEY
1439 Posts

Profile of Dr. TORA
Hi Mike,