The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Malini Egg Bag -- Good DVD recommendation anyone? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Loboto
View Profile
New user
Baltimore, MD USA
1 Post

Profile of Loboto
Greetings everyone, I am just beginning to pick up the Malini Egg Bag, and I am finding Miller's description to be a little vague, and while I like Brooke's a whole lot better, I would really like to see the routine worked through on a DVD that I can pause and slow mo my way through in order to really see and get a feel for what is going on and what should be done. I know that Charlie Miller actually was on a DVD in the Masters series, but would anyone recommend this particular DVD, or would you be inclined to suggest another, such as the "Teach-In" series, or something else? I am interested in knowing as I don't want to waste $35.00 after $35.00 due to trial and error on DVDs. And I'd really rather learn from the professionals who really know what they are talking about and to pay for it, if you can appreciate what I am getting at. But any help or suggestions that anyone might be able to give I would be most appreciative of and thankful for. Thanks.
gaddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Agent of Chaos
3528 Posts

Profile of gaddy
Can't go wrong with Steven's/twin cities magic egg bag dvd. It's got a lot of performers doing their routines- Billy Macomb's alone is worth the admission price! Johnny Thompson's take on Miller's routine is simply great, too.

I also like Ron Bauer's pamphlet on the egg bag- and it's cheap!
*due to the editorial policies here, words on this site attributed to me cannot necessarily be held to be my own.*
Ronin
View Profile
Loyal user
Martinez,CA
216 Posts

Profile of Ronin
Loboto,

If cost effectiveness is your aim, I'll offer my two cents: