The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello from Saudi! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Medifro
View Profile
Inner circle
Miami
1261 Posts

Profile of Medifro
Hi to all the Café members Smile. Here's a little info about me.

My name is Feras Alkharboush, living in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. I started doing magic 3 years ago, first seeing Blaine doing his magic.

I first learned from different exposure sites, and got involved in some magic forums ( Ellusionist in particular, which helped me quite a bit ). I was advised to read Royal Road, which I did. I studied it for months ( 9 or 10 approx. ) with R. Paul Wilson's DVD set and performed every single trick in it ( except the Platform tricks, haha). I do perform some effects from it regularly even now( Righting the Wrong is a favorite )
I moved into Expert Card Technique, as R. Paul Wilson suggested, and after I got more confident in my skills, I tackled Ed Marlo's The Cardician ( cheap, and I was intrested in this Marlo guy I keep hearing about Smile ).

Now its been 3 years, and I think I have decent information when it comes to card magic ( which I was doing exclusivly ). I read through Vernon, Darwin Ortiz, Harry Lorayne with his books and Apoclypse magazine, tiny bit of Marlo ( I got M.I.N.T.2, read it for a week for acadimc reasons only Smile ), Paul Harris, Peter Duffie and currently doing Card College in an effort to refine my skills ( finished vol.1 and going through 2 ). In effort to learn magic other than cards, I picked Magic for Dummies, which I'm working through too.

I spent the last months reading threads in the Café, finally I got the chance to log in. I hope you find my posts informative, and I hope to learn more from you guys,

~ Feras
jcards01
View Profile
Inner circle
Waterloo, IL
1438 Posts

Profile of jcards01
Welcome to the Café. I regognize the name from other boards.
Jimmy 'Cards' Molinari