The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You Oughta Be In Pictures » » A little mentalism effect of mine (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Athos
View Profile
Elite user
NADO - Mind reader
481 Posts

Profile of Athos
I'm not an expert at filming an editting, I would like to put subtitles because it's in french. I removed the presentation part because you would skip it anyway.

Tell me what you think!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZwI3U4siONI

~Athos
NADO
«How much of a gift it would be to really know what someone is thinking of?»
- Steeve Blanchet, news anchor, TVA
«Here is someone that truly uses his powers for good.»
- David Meclomesnil, weekend radio.
Thomas Wayne
View Profile
Inner circle
Alaska
1977 Posts

Profile of Thomas Wayne
You flashed pretty badly on the addition at the beginning.

TW
MOST magicians: "Here's a quarter, it's gone, you're an idiot, it's back, you're a jerk, show's over." Jerry Seinfeld
cosmicsecret
View Profile
Special user
Germany - Mannheim
504 Posts

Profile of cosmicsecret
Quote:
On 2008-01-20 20:30, Thomas Wayne wrote:
You flashed pretty badly on the addition at the beginning.

TW

Yes,very badly!
You should master this sleight first before taping it and putting it on youtube.

Greetings
Jerry
Ben Train
View Profile
Inner circle
Erdnase never had
4639 Posts

Profile of Ben Train
I don't have the benefit of hearing the routine, so this may be addressed, but fundementally it is flawed.

If the effect is that they remove five cards and chose one, and somehow the one they choose is the only one with a red back and the five cards he choose initially were the only ones with faces from a blank deck (Whew!) then it's either-

a) a trick about his psychic/intuitive powers which means the card he picks changing to have a red back (which is what happens- it doesn't have a red back, then it does) makes no sense. Or