The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Long time enthusiast - finally registered! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

EndersGame
View Profile
Inner circle
Reviewer EndersGame
2198 Posts

Profile of EndersGame
Hello friends in magic,

I'm an amateur who has lurked on the Café from time to time for several years, and I finally registered today. I live in Canada, and have had a long-standing interest in magic since my teens, when I stumbled across Garcia and Schindler's wonderful "Magic With Cards" (it includes gems like "Intuition", which I later discovered is better known as the classic "Out of This World"). I've never looked back, and have performed in informal settings for friends and acquaintances (and occasionally random strangers) for over 20 years, primarily aiming to entertain and delight others. I especially enjoy magic with cards, but also enjoy impromptu tricks with everyday objects. For the most part my arsenal of card tricks contains self-working tricks, and I owe a great deal to John Scarne's book on the subject. But my library also includes Mark Wilson's Course on Magic, Hugard's Royal Road, the Idiots & Dummies Guides (quite good on magic as a performing art), and a couple of Jay Sankey DVDs. In my professional career (not magic), I meet a lot of different people and often work with children and young adults, so I really enjoy those opportunities to entertain and hopefully share my love for magic with the next generation and encourage them to explore magic further by teaching them a simple trick or two. Of the performers I've seen on video, I've especially admired Tommy Wonder, Bill Malone, and David Copperfield.