The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Paper money madness! » » Hayashi's Dream Bill (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Kex
View Profile
Special user
Arlington, Texas
577 Posts

Profile of Kex
Anybody have any information on this effect. Has it been released, or is there any talk about releasing it? Just curious.

http://www.magicvideodepot.com/main/acti......am_Bill/
Dan Paulus
View Profile
Veteran user
Utah is isolated from the real world by
343 Posts

Profile of Dan Paulus
That was sweet.
There is no great genius without a mixture of madness. - Aristotle
Aristotle

www.danscomedymagic.com
Kex
View Profile
Special user
Arlington, Texas
577 Posts

Profile of Kex
Yeah... I love his work (especially his Dragon Matrix). Just got me thinking after seeing this one and how I could apply it to a routine I've been pondering for a few years. Thought if it were marketed, it could help me out.
Larry Davidson
View Profile
Inner circle
Boynton Beach, FL
5270 Posts

Profile of Larry Davidson
The strength of this version is that the bill changes multiple times.

The weakness of this version, in my opinion, is that by performing it so many times in a row, it becomes obvious that the entire backside of the bill(s) is not being shown. I felt like I was watching a magician with Obsessive Compulsive Disorder perform the Buddha Money Mystery.

I know that I'm viewing this as a magician, not as a layman. I don't know for sure how laymen will react to this, and the only way to know that for sure is to perform it in the real world and judge the reactions. My gut tells me that the effect wouldn't be as strong as a "standard" bill switch routine where the bill is changed just once or twice.
Kex
View Profile
Special user
Arlington, Texas
577 Posts

Profile of Kex