The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Good News! » » Help I need something radical (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

FriarShaun
View Profile
New user
New Mexico
81 Posts

Profile of FriarShaun
Hey all. I am planning on presenting the gospel during some rock concerts as part of outreach events. I am working with youth, hopefully worldly youth, I need something radical. What is the most radical gospel presentation you have seen or thought of?

As a second option what is a real stunner trick I can use to capture their attention and then present the gospel?

Thanks
GlenD
View Profile
Inner circle
LosAngeles, Ca
1293 Posts

Profile of GlenD
Wow, no matter what you do or how spectacular the effect may be, I would be very curious to know how you do with sharing the gospel to youth at a secular rock concert. I have no experience at this specific approach but it does'nt sound very promising. But hey, if God has put it on your heart to go there and witness then anything is possible.

GlenD
"A miracle is something that seems impossible but happens anyway" - Griffin

"Any future where you succeed, is one where you tell the truth." - Griffin (Griffin rocks!)
Payne
View Profile
Inner circle
Seattle
4571 Posts

Profile of Payne
Being your target demographic, a worldly hardcore secularist I can't think of a single thing you could say, let alone magic trick you could perform that would be the slightest bit persuasive in causing me to alter my world view.
I can pretty much guarantee that once the entertainment stops and the sales pitch starts that you'll lose your audience. Either they will simply glaze over and act polite until you finish your spiel or worse ruthlessly insult and deride you until you are forced to move on.
I certainly don't envy you in your task
"America's Foremost Satirical Magician" -- Jeff McBride.
Dan Bernier
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada
2298 Posts

Profile of Dan Bernier