The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Good News! » » Close-Up Gospel Illusions (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
ibm_usa
View Profile
Special user
In Your Mind, Ky, USA
722 Posts

Profile of ibm_usa
Okay, I have been for the most part a stand up Christian Illusionist, dealing with stage programs. But I have realized in order for my Ministry Show to be efficient, I will have to exercise puting those illusions up close and person while presenting a message.

My problem is that most of my experience came from church's asking me to perform, not me doing a Gospel presentation on a split second notice. I really want to go at split second Gospel Illusions with a message. I'm trying to be more flexible with those who could be potential spectators. I have NO experience throwing in a Gospel message with a close-up effect. I barely have any experiences in close-up magic.

I hope I'm making myself clear. I want to know what is the best way of doing it, when asked to show a split second effect should I just do the effect and tell the message at that moment or is there a better more sound way of doing this?
In other words, ask someone if they would like to see a close-up trick with a Gospel application or should I let them ask to see one and let the message come out without them expecting it? you know the element of suprise?

You need to understand where I'm coming from, I mostly do stage shows and people know that I'm there to educate, motivate and entertain. But out there on the streets or in the mall, where ever, those people do not know me or what I do.
Is there an appropriate way of letting the message get into the spectators ears?

I hope I made myself clear. Probably tomarrow I will have solved this problem but I guess if that happens this thread could go on to give future viewers advice.