The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » I'll have a doughnut and a large latte » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

How_Soon_Is_Now
View Profile
New user
Israel
58 Posts

Profile of How_Soon_Is_Now
Hello all!

My name is Eli, I'm a 29 year old amateur.

I had a strong interest in magic at childhood through to early teens. Back then I gobbled all magic material I could find. That included kiddy magic sets, children magic corners in newspapers, viewing every magic show there was on television, and scavenging though bookstores for the few foreign books about magic I could find (Much of my knowledge in classic magic stems from what I’ve learned those years).

My interest in magic was rekindled about three years ago when I visited the States. I found Wilson's book as well as the many excellent Dover books on magic in the large bookstores. Later on the trip I got to Al's shop in Washington where I purchased Royal Road, ECT and the two first Goibbi books.

When I got back home, those kept me busy for a long time.

Later on, I got some Lorayne and Marlo books, and afterwards the infamous Ammar tapes as well as Ortiz's books.

In the past year I have also become interested in mentalism. I especially like the "con angle" in mentalism - as in switches, miscalls, double talk, and clever “stationery” ideas.

I have full time work as an engineer, and have no plans for becoming professional. My audience includes friends, family and co-workers (If there is one thing I don't like about such small audiences is that they don't allow for many great mentalism effects that require large groups for the effect to succeed properly).