The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » French Guillotine! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

alexkrey
View Profile
Elite user
RUSSIA
411 Posts

Profile of alexkrey
French Guillotine!

Whether it is valid, is it good?
Who used this illusion, tell please! Smile
Alex Krey
---------------------------
http://www.alexkrey.com
Lyndel
View Profile
Inner circle
wrote the theme to the TV show COPS!
1623 Posts

Profile of Lyndel
I wouldn't use anything with the word "French" in it right now...

Lyndel
Chance Wolf
View Profile
Inner circle
2425 Posts

Profile of Chance Wolf
Alex, This is a Guillotine sold on Doug Tilford's Website. As a builder myself, I say... be careful. The Guillotine featured on Magic Auction is New. It is Not a Sale Price and I think I have even seen that model cheaper.
When it comes to Guillotines... Ya get what ya Pay for!
Take care
chance Wolf
Creator of Wacky Wolf Productions & Fine Collectibles

A DECADE of building Magic and we're just getting started!

http://www.wolfsmagic.com
Dennis Michael
View Profile
Inner circle
Southern, NJ
5821 Posts

Profile of Dennis Michael
I've have seen this device used on stage and it is made out of 2x4 lumber. Even though I know how it is done, and the safety factors involved. I would prefer the Head Choppers over the guillotine.

There is a real element of danger in anything that moves like this. Just getting a persons neck into it, the neck is clearly vunerable to an error, even with safety devices in place.

Be careful is good advice. Can you accomplish what you want with another type of chopper?
Dennis Michael
Devin Knight
View Profile
V.I.P.
2493 Posts

Profile of Devin Knight
I am the supplier of this guillotine, it is made by my company Illusion Concepts. Magic Auctions price is higher because that price includes a case.