The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hi y'all (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Ghoulia
View Profile
New user
14 Posts

Profile of Ghoulia
Hello everyone I'm new to performing magic and illusion but I'm trying to learn, I have a character I created for performing were I dress almost like a cenobite from Hellraiser it is sort of a dark gothic mistress from Hell type of thing and I'm happy to have discovered your fantastic community. I am working on getting a website up and running and a promotional video of my act so I will be sure to post it here when it's all ready so I can get some feedback from professionals like yourselves again thanks!

Any tips for a beginner would be welcomed
Bob Sanders
View Profile
1945 - 2024
Magic Valley Ranch, Clanton, Alabama
20504 Posts

Profile of Bob Sanders
Good Morning Ghoulia,

Welcome to The Magic Café!

Bob Sanders
Magic By Sander

PS --- Learning early to use the search function on here is priceless in researching magic topics.
Bob Sanders

Magic By Sander / The Amazed Wiz

AmazedWiz@Yahoo.com
wkitwizard
View Profile
Elite user
Los Angeles
466 Posts

Profile of wkitwizard
"Mistress from Hell"-that has a ring to it! Search topics here that will save you hours, if not days, of research elsewhere. Gather all the info you need to develop your persona, then ruthlessly slash the list down to the pure character you want to present. Good luck!
Nothing is truer than the incomprehensible, because the sum total of our knowledge consists of the fact that we know nothing. Our reality is an illusion. Thus illusion is reality-Punx
Ghoulia
View Profile
New user
14 Posts

Profile of Ghoulia
Thanks for the welcome Bob!

I'll do that thanks wkitwizard!
Bradley Roberts
View Profile
Elite user
Las Vegas
413 Posts

Profile of Bradley Roberts
Welcome to the Café!

I don't get to see much of the dark side of magic. Smile