The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Good News! » » Routining your shows (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Levi Bennett
View Profile
Inner circle
1778 Posts

Profile of Levi Bennett
I'm new to magic and was wondering how many of my brothers and sisters in Christ organize their shows.

Are all of your tricks Gospel oriented?

Are some tricks merely for entertainment value and some for the sharing of the Gospel?

Do you like to include tricks that share biblical principles that aren't necessarily Gospel nased?

I've done some street evangelism that may start with an attention getter like a Brainwave deck and then shifted into one or two tricks that let me share the Gospel, biblical truth and lets me leave them with a tract.

I guess I'm curious about different views on balance.

Thanks

Preston-
Performing magic unprofessionally since 2008!
Levi Bennett
View Profile
Inner circle
1778 Posts

Profile of Levi Bennett
*crickets chirping*

zzzzzzzz

huh! what? wahzat?! ...zzzzzzz
Terry Owens
View Profile
Inner circle
Ft. Wayne, Indiana
1707 Posts

Profile of Terry Owens
In order to figure out how to routine your program, you need to know what you are after as an end result first. Are you wanting to just entertain in churches? Are you wanting to do an evangelistic type program? Family outreach? Kid's shows...These all speak to different ways you might routine your show.

My program for children is completely different in style and performance than my family shows.

So go kick a cricket and figure out where you feel you should go with your program. Pray, pray, pray...if you're wanting to do Gospel work, it must be backed by prayer. Otherwise, you're just another performer.
Levi Bennett
View Profile
Inner circle
1778 Posts

Profile of Levi Bennett