The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Periods & styles of Magic » » One in this forum do the west coast Ren Faire circuit? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

gaddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Agent of Chaos
3528 Posts

Profile of gaddy
I'm thinking of throwing my hat into "ye olde rynge" next season and am interested in networking with other performers who do the west coast circuit. I'm doing a lot of research about the various faires, and am coming up with a route and a business plan.

I live in San Francisco, and might be interested in carpooling with another performer. More than likely I'll have a station wagon of some sort, so I'll be able to haul stuff.

Really, any information is appreciated, as I've never done this sort of thing before; and I can almost guarantee we will not be cutting each other's throats, as I'll mostly be vending, not performing, per-se...
*due to the editorial policies here, words on this site attributed to me cannot necessarily be held to be my own.*
mplegare
View Profile
Veteran user
Forest Grove, Oregon
310 Posts

Profile of mplegare
Hey Gaddy! Thanks for swinging by my show at Golden Gate faire!
The California Ren Faire circuit is IMMENSE - if you sit down with a calendar and a web browser, you can find at least one historically themed event every month of the year.

PM me and I'll toss some resources your way.
Matthew Legare aka Tobias the Adequate! - http://www.adequateblog.today.com - you know you want to.
critter
View Profile
Inner circle
Spokane, WA
2653 Posts

Profile of critter
How far north are you going?
I do this one: http://www.washingtonrenfaire.com/
It is a great faire.
Also NWRF in Tum Tum, outside of Spokane, but that isn't near the coast.
"The fool is one who doesn't know what you have just found out."
~Will Rogers
Payne
View Profile
Inner circle
Seattle
4571 Posts

Profile of Payne
Quote:
On 2008-09-01 17:28, critter wrote:
How far north are you going?