The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Good News! » » VBS ideas (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
drokle
View Profile
New user
Orlando, FL
28 Posts

Profile of drokle
Hi everyone,
I would like to do an illusion each day of our church's Vacation Bible School (Group's Powerlab) that goes along with the bible lesson. I was hoping to get some ideas. The lessons are as follows:

DAY 1: Jesus heals the 10 lepers.
DAY 2: Jesus gives sight to the blind man.
DAY 3: Jesus gives Peter courage to walk on water.
DAY 4: Jesus dies and is resurrected.
DAY 5: The Holy Spirit comes at Pentecost.

I am open to and thankful for any suggestions. Thanks. God bless.
The Great Danton
View Profile
Elite user
Westfield, North Carolina, USA
449 Posts

Profile of The Great Danton
Although I'm still fairly new to performing Gospel magic, and have yet to learn lots about what illusion to use when, the twentieth century silks seems to be a good illusion to use for the death and resurrection of Christ.

I'm afraid I can't suggest anything else to you, but I do hope it goes very well for you!

God Bless!
"You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden; nor does anyone light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on the lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house."
Terry Owens
View Profile
Inner circle
Ft. Wayne, Indiana
1707 Posts

Profile of Terry Owens
I would need to know what you have unless you want to go and buy a lot of new stuff...

Day 1 - Torn and Restored newspaper (just like the 10 lepers who desperately needed healing, our lives can be destroyed (tear newspaper) and no matter how bad it might look, Jesus can put it back together again...but don't be like the 9 lepers who didn't thank Jesus, be the 10th one who thanked Him for what He did)