The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hi Everyone! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Will DThrill
View Profile
New user
South Jersey
69 Posts

Profile of Will DThrill
Hi all. I'm Will and I'm very new to all of this. This Friday I'm actually making my first major purchase (The Quick Start bundle from E) and I'm very excited to start learning. Because I'm getting a bit antsy waiting till Friday I picked up a regular deck of Bicycles today (blue back, they didn't have red at the Walgreens by me)

I've always enjoyed magic and always wanted to learn but never knew where to start. Not to sound naive but I really had no idea how to go about learning what I've seen, I never thought this was readily available on any site for fear of learning a tricks secrets. Now that I've seen what rules are in place I'm ready to jump in. Look forwared to seeing you all around.

By the way, anyone have any tips for me when it comes to handling cards, at least until I get my order...the wait is killing me
This is my sig until I can get photobucket to work right Smile
Justin Style
View Profile
Inner circle
2010 Posts

Profile of Justin Style
Hello, I'm Justin Style. Welcome to the Café!
jimhlou
View Profile
Inner circle
3622 Posts

Profile of jimhlou
Hi Will:

Practice, practice, practice. I'm not a card guy, but from what I hear on the forum, take the plunge and buy the book "The Royal Road to Card Magic"

Jim
'
chicagoharry
View Profile
New user
94 Posts

Profile of chicagoharry
Will welcome you've come to the right place you'll learn a lot here.
housermagic
View Profile
New user
In the mountains
71 Posts

Profile of housermagic
Will, welcome to our Café.

"The Royal Road to Card Magic" is a great place to start your quest. Also, you might look for the Karl Fulves "Self-Working" series (cards, coins etc.)

Learn from books, and the great minds here. Most of all, have lots of fun.

Bill

:bluebikes: