The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Can you use an appearing cane for "dancing cane" ? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
trashmanf
View Profile
Loyal user
300 Posts

Profile of trashmanf
Hello,

So without getting too much into exposure here, I'd like to produce a cane and then do the "dancing cane" with it as well. I've got no prior experience with "dancing cane" but I have just ordered the McBride on Stage DVDs which teach this. I was just wondering if I should order a dancing cane or if I can hook-up to my Mahka Tendo appearing canes some how. thank you,

Fletcher
Oliver Ross
View Profile
Inner circle
Europe
1724 Posts

Profile of Oliver Ross
Hi Fletcher,

There should be a possibility. Check out Fantasio's dancing and vanishing cane. Maybe if you use the same gimmick but put it on after the cane has been produced it should work.

Oliver.
SpellbinderEntertainment
View Profile
Inner circle
West Coast
3519 Posts

Profile of SpellbinderEntertainment
Actually, Russ Walsh
(the inventor of the appearing and vanishing canes and wands)
at one point sold a small gimmick to use his canes as “dancing canes”.

Being metal they were on the heavy side,
and the balance was never quite right,
but they worked in a pinch, particularly on a stage.
I don’t want to tip the method here though in public.

I knew Russ pretty well when I was a teenage kid,
and he was in his eighties in Chicago!
What an inventive mind!

Magically,
Walt
trashmanf
View Profile
Loyal user
300 Posts

Profile of trashmanf
Thank you for the quick replies. I will check out Fantasio's product. I wish I knew Russ Smile
trashmanf
View Profile
Loyal user
300 Posts

Profile of trashmanf