The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Pasteboard Frolics » » Which is Best. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Jerrid Mutter
View Profile
New user
Virginia Beach, VA
65 Posts

Profile of Jerrid Mutter
I am wanting to start doing some card manipulation and am wondering what is best to learn from. "Xtreme Beginnerz 2 DVD set" or "Jeff McBrides The Art of Card Manipulation. They both seem very good. What are your opinions. Thanks for all the advice and I look forward to hearing from all of you. Jerrid
masterkiller
View Profile
New user
75 Posts

Profile of masterkiller
They are both excellent but if I had to choose one over the
other I'd have to say Jeff McBrides dvd's are my favourites.
chias
View Profile
Regular user
144 Posts

Profile of chias
Being a beginner myself, and having gotten both, I will recommend you start with Xtreme Beginnerz 2 DVD set. This is very easy to start from.
k13pt0maniac
View Profile
New user
Brownsville, Texas
92 Posts

Profile of k13pt0maniac
Relly depends .. if your going to be doning more of a stage manipulations act I would say go with the McBride videos... if your looking to get your skills up for say a close up routine .. I would say go for Xtreme Beginners.

been doing flourishing for the past 3 years and every time I have seen the question "what is a good dvd to start with?" I always say get XB.

-Abe (C3rb3rus)
-Abe a.k.a. C3rb3rus
MMAgicMan
View Profile
New user
Fairfax, VA
84 Posts

Profile of MMAgicMan
What is it exactly that you want to accomplish? Both DVDs have their own focus. McBride's set is on card manipulation... back palming, split fans, card productions, etc. XB teaches you "XCM". It all really depends on what you are trying to do. I own both DVD sets. PM me if you have any questions.
Dalton Jones
Jerrid Mutter
View Profile
New user
Virginia Beach, VA
65 Posts

Profile of Jerrid Mutter