The Magic Cafť
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index Ľ Ľ Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. Ľ Ľ Menu of Miracles vol. 1 and 2 by James Prince - Review (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4~5 [Next]
Daren
View Profile
Inner circle
1872 Posts

Profile of Daren
Hiya all,

Well first off let me say I am not the best person to do a review of a product but I'll give this my best shot. What I am going to do is review the effects on here, James does go into various other advice such as tips, How much to charge, right restaurant, etc., and this advice is like he states 'gold dust'. I have been performing at a restaurant myself for other 8 years and have added a few little tips to my act.

Where to buy - http://www.rsvpmagic.com

Repeat Travelers - Three cards vanish from the deck and then appear in the magicians pockets, put back in the deck and then vanish again

I say - very clever, to be honest with you the method flew right by me and the method is great, one that is going to require a little work to get as smooth as James does it, but I think this routine is worth it, an ideal opener as it is fast and snappy.

Mirrors - is a unique finish to a card routine, placing the deck into the spectators hands, they solidify into five solid blocks of mirror

I say - this is just great, it is an ideal ending to a card routine, james does a very short ambitious card type routine and then ends with this climax, but this type of ending can be brought in to any card routine whenever you want to finish a card act, I think this is a jaw dropper!

Multiple Cards To Pocket - six signed cards are lost in the deck and instantly vanish, appearing in every trouser pocket including one in a selaed envelope!

I say - another very great visual routine, again can be used as an opener, but there are some techniques you will need to get down before performing this, this again is certainly worth the effort.