The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » Learning cups and balls (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Nicholas Spade
View Profile
Regular user
Cincinnati Ohio
123 Posts

Profile of Nicholas Spade
I just love dai vernons cups and balls routine.
I have no experience with cups and balls.
So it would be great if any one could tell me, what cups and balls I need, and what learning materials to get
Thanks?
Bill Palmer
View Profile
Eternal Order
Only Jonathan Townsend has more than
24314 Posts

Profile of Bill Palmer
Any decent metal set will do. I recommend that you get the Michael Ammar DVD's. If you can find a copy of the Michael Ammar book, The Complete Cups and Balls, that will help immensely.
"The Swatter"

Founder of CODBAMMC

My Chickasaw name is "Throws Money at Cups."

www.cupsandballsmuseum.com
Nicholas Spade
View Profile
Regular user
Cincinnati Ohio
123 Posts

Profile of Nicholas Spade
Quote:
On 2008-07-27 14:52, Bill Palmer wrote:
Any decent metal set will do. I recommend that you get the Michael Ammar DVD's. If you can find a copy of the Michael Ammar book, The Complete Cups and Balls, that will help immensely.

Thank you very much
Mark Rough
View Profile
Inner circle
Ivy, Virginia
2110 Posts

Profile of Mark Rough
Just a second for Bill's suggestion of the Ammar material. The dvd's are invaluable, and the book is one of the easiest magic books to learn from ever written. Plenty of very clearly written direction and good photos. I wish more books were written like this.

Mark
What would Wavy do?
Bill Palmer
View Profile
Eternal Order
24314 Posts

Profile of Bill Palmer
I have been visiting with Michael over the past few days. He has been giving very generously of his time to new magicians as well as new manufacturers. What a guy!
"The Swatter"

Founder of CODBAMMC

Keith Mitchell
View Profile
Special user
799 Posts

Profile of Keith Mitchell