The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » IContact (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Ken Northridge
View Profile
Inner circle
Atlantic City, NJ
2393 Posts

Profile of Ken Northridge
I’ve been using iContact for several months now to acquire and manage my email prospects. I like the program but it has not been generating enough business to justify the expense. Aren’t there any freebies out there?
"Love is the real magic." -Doug Henning
www.KenNorthridge.com
magicofCurtis
View Profile
Inner circle
Los Angeles
2545 Posts

Profile of magicofCurtis
I use I contact too... They are one of the best in the terms of easy to use and set up. They are costly....

You should have an email sign up on every page. Smile
leapinglizards
View Profile
Inner circle
1263 Posts

Profile of leapinglizards
Ken, Careful of free services- your e mail may never get through. Even with I contact, AOL addresses often get bounced back, though they mostly have that straightened out now.

So, specifically how are you USING you E mail list, and what do you WANT to get out of it? It's not the service you are using, it is what you are doing (Or not) with the service that will make the biggest impact.
Leaping Lizards!!! Who knew it was possible.
<BR>
<BR>www.LeapingLizardsMagic.com
leapinglizards
View Profile
Inner circle
1263 Posts

Ok, I just signed up AND looked at your web site. So, the first question is... who is your newsletter for? Is it for teachers and educators etc.? or is it for kids?

I would do TWO of them.... One for each, and do it monthly , bi weekly or weekly, NOT quarterly. Or make it for the adults, with a seperate section for the kids that the adults can print up and give to them.

Every issue, send them a newsletter with an EXAMPLE of a motivational message for kids. Talk about what kids fear, dream, want, their troubles, society and kids, and give an example of your philosophies and messages.