The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Purchase suggestions needed please for Fickle Nickel Type vanish. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

The Wizards Machine
View Profile
New user
85 Posts

Profile of The Wizards Machine
Hi,

Mostly do cards. I am just getting into coins. (Got Bobo's on the way) and have been working on basic sleight for coins. I love the look of the Fickle Nickel.

2 questions: For amateur social performance, (friends parties etc.) do you suggest I get this illusion, and if so does anyone recommend a certain shop, make or supplier?

(FYI, I know nothing about this illusion, or how it works, despite loving the look; so hands on critiques are much appreciated).

Thanks in advance.
jimhlou
View Profile
Inner circle
3620 Posts

Profile of jimhlou
Hello from Louisville:

The Ickle Pickle Fickle Nickel is a nice little effect, and it's CHEAP! You can pick it up a Penguinmagic.com Better have something else to order or the shipping will cost more than the trick!

This is a good starting point for gaffed coin tricks - you can also do other things with the nickel once you figure out what's going on. David Blaine uses one (or is it a quarter?) in his vanishing coin on palm trick.

I would also recommend "Scotch and Soda", it's a great little trick with some unbelievable coin gaffs.

Jim
Pecan_Creek
View Profile
Veteran user
The Nation of TEXAS!
323 Posts

Profile of Pecan_Creek
While Ickle pickle nickle
isn't the same as fickle nickle.
any effect well handled
can give the audience a tickle!
The Wizards Machine
View Profile
New user
85 Posts

Quote:
On 2008-09-25 15:46, Pecan_Creek wrote:
While Ickle pickle nickle
isn't the same as fickle nickle.
any effect well handled
can give the audience a tickle!

There once was gent :"Pecan Creek",
who gave all his postings a 'tweak',
He couldn't just write,
about magical sleight,
instead he would 'rhyme', so to speak.
:)