We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » Chance of a life Time... Meeting my Walter Scott. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

MDantes
View Profile
Inner circle
New Orleans
1403 Posts

Profile of MDantes
We all have heros.

Mentors.

People we look up to. People we respect. People we wish to learn from.

Good things, bad things. Good people, bad people

My Name is Meraux Dantes. For those of you who do not know me, I am a New Orleans native. I have done magic since I was eight years old. I have been performing professionally for roughly eight years. I remember seeing Bill Malone’s Sam the bellhop, and Rene Lavand’s It can’t be done any slower and saying to myself, “ That is what I want to do for the rest of my life.” Gazzo has also been a very big influence in my life as well. I first heard of Gazzo at a very young age. My father, a vagabond who was no *** good, but he would tell me stories of a magician he saw in his travels that would do these amazing things. Magical things. vanishing soccer balls and producing large oranges from cups that were too small, and huge melons from underneath his hat.

I now make my living and support my family with this deck of cards.

One day I was surfing on the web here and came across Gazzo’s site, beathecheat.com. I saw the contact number. Decided against it. Then decided against that too and thought... “ What the Hell?”

I had the sand to dial it up. I got an answering service and I left a message.