The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Testing The Water... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

MrCyNic
View Profile
Loyal user
England
238 Posts

Profile of MrCyNic
Hi!

I'm Cy. Pleased to meet you.

I'm a self-employed writer / editor from London with a (so far) life-long interest in magic. I've been out of the conjuring loop for a while now, after spending a few too many years working for one of the big magic companies (writing magic sets, editing / translating instructions and, yes, selling the odd pack of svens here and there). My love of magic took a big hit during this period, but the surprise discovery of a magic shop that didn't treat me like a complete moron has brought the old excitement flooding back. Now I'm a classic palming, Fearson hooking, second-dealing loon all over again.

I'm absolutely blown away by the scope and atmosphere of this Café, and I'm really looking forward to being a part of it.

See you around.

Cheers,

Cy.
MrCyNic
View Profile
Loyal user
England
238 Posts

Profile of MrCyNic
Hmm...

My PC made a weird coughing noise when I posted my intro message, and now there's a bunch of gibberish in the text. It should've said "classic-palming, Fearson hooking, etc."

Don't you love getting heckled by your computer?

Cheers,

Cy.

Grammar Supervisors note: The gibberish in the first post was removed and rewritten correctly during grammaritization.
Chrystal
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada/France
1552 Posts

Profile of Chrystal
Hi Cy,

Glad to hear you've rekindled your interest in magic again. You're going to love it here at the Café. Welcome! Smile
MrCyNic
View Profile
Loyal user
England
238 Posts

Profile of MrCyNic
Hi, Chrystal. Thanks for the warm welcome.

Yeah, it feels great to be involved again. I guess I just needed some time to recharge.