The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Physician wants patients to not cry (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Aristides
View Profile
New user
10 Posts

Profile of Aristides
Hello, I am a physician who dabbles in magic as a way to entertain my children patients so their experience in my office is not so traumatic. I have had great luck with the D'lite and the Mr. Bubble tricks and want to know if anyone out there knows of a quick but visually impressive trick to help children take their minds off of their vaccinations. Thanks in advance.
0pus
View Profile
Inner circle
New Jersey
1739 Posts

Profile of 0pus
Use a palmed squeaker to "squeak" the patient when you touch him or her.

Give the patient a coin to hold when administering the shot—bent coin in patient's hand.

0pus
Aristides
View Profile
New user
10 Posts

Profile of Aristides
I've tried the squeaker with excellent success but I haven't used the bent coin yet. Sounds good!
Billy Whizz
View Profile
Special user
Plymouth, UK
576 Posts

Profile of Billy Whizz
Sounds like a fantastic idea, I bet the children look forward to coming to see you. Do you do balloon modeling? If so, make a balloon animal, then squeeze it with the squeaker palmed, making it squeak, and then give it to the child to try and make it squeak taking their minds off of their vaccinations.
p.b.jones
View Profile
Inner circle
Milford Haven. Pembrokeshire wales U.K.
2642 Posts

Profile of p.b.jones
Hi,
how about a paddle routine with one of those sticks that you stick in people's mouths to check throats or the old idea of palming a plastic frog ala a frog in your throat?
Phillip
Aristides
View Profile
New user
10 Posts

Profile of Aristides