The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Submit Questions! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

BrianMillerMagic
View Profile
Inner circle
CT
2050 Posts

Profile of BrianMillerMagic
Hey everybody,

Many of you know me from around the forums over the past few years, but for those of you who do not, let me briefly introduce myself: My name is Brian Miller and I am a full time working professional comedian/magician at 20 years old, have been since I was 16. Those who do know me know that I take my work and magic as an art very seriously. My approach to performing has always been deeply philosophical as I am currently finishing up my undergraduate degree in math and philosophy and heading to grad school to pursue a Ph.D. in philosophy.

Having said all that, my very first DVD release is being filmed in just a few weeks. It will cover 7-8 of the effects from my Cards, Coins, Thoughts & Theories ebook series, and we have decided to try to make the DVD not only cover the explanation of my effects extensively as well as the psychology and philosophy behind the performances, but also add as much bonus material and extra stuff as possible to give you the most bang for your buck.

One of the bonus features is going to be a sort of interview with the camera, where I will answer questions that have been submitted by folks like yourselves from various forums over the next few weeks.

So beginners (or anybody else), here's your chance: submit any questions you might be interested in hearing me answer on this DVD. They can be about specific effects, magicians, philosophy/psychology of magic, the business end, balancing schoolwork and magic, etc.