The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » Chop Cup Balls (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

shomemagic
View Profile
Inner circle
Missouri
2219 Posts

Profile of shomemagic
What are the largest size chop cup balls available..I have seen 2 inch chop sponge balls with crocheted covers but looking for solid balls ( crocheted cover ok ) Does anyone have a good source?
Magically,

Mike King - Sho-Me Magic

You can e-mail me at: shomemagic@gmail.com
marty.sasaki
View Profile
Inner circle
1117 Posts

Profile of marty.sasaki
I'm going to make up a set of 1.5 inch monkey fist balls for my chop cup. I've been looking around and haven't found anything similar. Please report back here if you do find something.
Marty Sasaki
Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

Standard disclaimer: I'm just a hobbyist who enjoys occasionally mystifying friends and family, so my opinions should be viewed with this in mind.
Ethan Orr
View Profile
Regular user
Minneapolis
163 Posts

Profile of Ethan Orr
Brett Sherwood's chopped deluxe balls are 1 1/8 inch, and they are gorgeous. If this is what you're looking for, I highly recommend buying some, as his work is excellent and his service is the best I've encountered in the world of magic retail. I ordered a set from him and received them in four days, international shipping. I also had quite an extensive email correspondence with him before and after my order--his customer service skills are unmatched.
Alan Munro
View Profile
Inner circle
Kentwood, Michigan, USA
5765 Posts

Profile of Alan Munro
I use 1 1/2" (maybe 1 5/8") RNT2 chop balls. Both balls are chopped, with wooden cores, so that I don't have to keep track of which ball is which. They work great with the Ickle Pickle Widemouth! The gaff is offset in the cup, so that I can make the ball act exactly the way I want it to. I use a woven trivet under the cup to make it work perfectly.