The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Rings, strings & things » » ITR's and Thread (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

snowpuppy
View Profile
Veteran user
Juneau,Alaska
325 Posts

Profile of snowpuppy
I'm fairly new to ITR's and thread work and hope to get some insight on them.I originally purchased The Standard ITR and The Boss w/Kevlar Thread 2005 from The Sorcery Shop,but due to high winds blowing a door into me,The Boss got broken and I replaced it with The Boss 2000 model.Is it me or is the thread on the 2005 stronger? (I thought all ITR's from The Sorcery Shop had Kevlar Thread)Also,I found a site called The Thread Exchange,who sell Kevlar Thread.Has anyone tried this thread and is it the same as used in the ITR's?
ralphs007
View Profile
Inner circle
1087 Posts

Profile of ralphs007
Quote:
On 2009-03-18 23:24, snowpuppy wrote:
I'm fairly new to ITR's and thread work and hope to get some insight on them.I originally purchased The Standard ITR and The Boss w/Kevlar Thread 2005 from The Sorcery Shop,but due to high winds blowing a door into me,The Boss got broken and I replaced it with The Boss 2000 model.Is it me or is the thread on the 2005 stronger? (I thought all ITR's from The Sorcery Shop had Kevlar Thread)Also,I found a site called The Thread Exchange,who sell Kevlar Thread.Has anyone tried this thread and is it the same as used in the ITR's?

Hi
Did you ever buy the Kevlar thread from "The Thread Exchange" ?
"You can easily judge the character of a man by how he treats those who can do nothing for him".
James D. Miles
snowpuppy
View Profile
Veteran user
Juneau,Alaska
325 Posts

Profile of snowpuppy
To Ralphs007,
As of yet I havn't recieved an answer to my post,so I havn't purchased from the Thread Exchange yet. Mike
ralphs007
View Profile
Inner circle
1087 Posts

Profile of ralphs007
Quote:
On 2009-05-24 20:31, snowpuppy wrote:
To Ralphs007,