The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Self promotion (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Greg Arce
View Profile
Inner circle
6431 Posts

Profile of Greg Arce
I'm new here and already I'm promoting myself. I'm a filmmaker so I'm trying to push my film DEN which I shot digitally last year.

I was just told by CNN that they would be running a piece they did about independent producers this Saturday and Sunday. I was interviewed about a week ago, but they still could not tell me if the piece would run. It is a three minute piece and I am only a part of it so don't write me to complain that I only appear in it for five seconds... I don't know how much they will use of me.

I was interviewed for over an hour, but I know they were going to talk to some people that were higher up in the Hollywood ladder. Supposedly, it will play on a segment called Next on CNN on Saturday at 10 a.m. and Sunday at 1 p.m. -- those are Pacific Coast times so check your TV guides for your listings.

I did do the flaming wallet for them, but I'm not sure if they'll use it. I showed them that I bring props like that when I go to festivals so I can attract attention to my product. I usually open up the wallet, it bursts into flames, and I scream out, "Hot property over here!" Close the wallet and open it up to show it filled with money then I say, "It'll make big profits." I know the camera loves anything on fire so let's see if they at least play that bit.
Greg Arce
One of my favorite quotes: "A critic is a legless man who teaches running."
Rodan
View Profile
New user
Sydney Australia
65 Posts

Profile of Rodan
I don't have cable anymore, did they play it Greg?
"To assert the impossibility of a fact comes to the same thing as saying that it has not as yet been observed; nothing authorises us to decide that it will never be observed." Joseph Maxwell 1858-1938
Greg Arce
View Profile
Inner circle